Contact information for the Philosophical Faculty

Deans

Janne Pietarinen
No image.
Role
Professor, Dean
Email
janne.pietarinen@uef.fi
GSM-number
0504650642
Direct number
0294452672
Room info
Joensuu Aurora 1164

Jopi Nyman
No image.
Role
Professor, 1. Vice Dean
Email
jopi.nyman@uef.fi
GSM-number
0504423199
Direct number
0294452143
Room info
Joensuu Agora 249, Office hours: Tue 13-14

Pertti Väisänen
No image.
Role
Professor, 2. Vice Dean
Email
pertti.vaisanen@uef.fi
GSM-number
0503661478
Direct number
0294452300
Room info
Joensuu Futura 206b

Faculty's administration

Kari Korhonen
No image.
Role
Executive Head of Administration
Email
kari.korhonen@uef.fi
GSM-number
0504323826
Direct number
0294452002
Room info
Joensuu Borealis 111a

Sanna Koskela
No image.
Role
Coordinator
Email
sanna.koskela@uef.fi
GSM-number
0503527351
Direct number
0294452146
Room info
Joensuu Borealis 310

Outi E Tikkanen
No image.
Role
Coordinator
Email
outi.e.tikkanen@uef.fi
GSM-number
0503308934
Direct number
0294452242
Room info
Joensuu Borealis 311

Faculty's services

Johanna Järvinen
No image.
Role
Financial Coordinator
Email
johanna.jarvinen@uef.fi
GSM-number
0505968441
Direct number
0294452007
Room info
Joensuu Borealis 102

Helena Eskelinen
No image.
Role
Financial Secretary
Email
helena.eskelinen@uef.fi
GSM-number
0504421936
Direct number
0294452008
Room info
Joensuu Borealis 307

Anne Lemström
No image.
Role
Financial Secretary
Email
anne.lemstrom@uef.fi
GSM-number
0504422834
Direct number
0294455381
Room info
Joensuu Borealis 308

Paula Sokuri
No image.
Role
Financial Secretary
Email
paula.sokuri@uef.fi
GSM-number
0504082418
Direct number
0294458158
Room info
Joensuu

Milena Fayt
No image.
Role
Research Funding Coordinator
Email
milena.fayt@uef.fi
GSM-number
0503410892
Direct number
0294452052
Room info
Joensuu Borealis 104

Noora Hämäläinen
No image.
Role
Human Resources Coordinator
Email
noora.hamalainen@uef.fi
GSM-number
0504090376
Direct number
0294458376
Room info
Joensuu Borealis 305

Johanna Partanen
No image.
Role
Human Resources Secretary
Email
johanna.partanen@uef.fi
GSM-number
0503759324
Direct number
0294452065
Room info
Joensuu Borealis 304

Anna-Maria Puharinen
No image.
Role
Human Resources Coordinator
Email
anna-maria.puharinen@uef.fi
GSM-number
0504423362
Direct number
0294452006
Room info
Joensuu Borealis 105

Lea Pulli
No image.
Role
Human Resources Secretary
Email
lea.pulli@uef.fi
GSM-number
0503710130
Direct number
0294452009
Room info
Joensuu Borealis 103

Anu Tanskanen
No image.
Role
Human Resources Secretary
Email
anu.tanskanen@uef.fi
GSM-number
0503759324
Direct number
0294452065
Room info
Joensuu Borealis 304

Tuula Pajula
No image.
Role
Office Secretary
Email
tuula.pajula@uef.fi
GSM-number
0504423266
Direct number
0294452042
Room info
Joensuu Borealis 316

Academic affairs

Henni Nevalainen
No image.
Role
Academic Affairs Coordinator
Email
henni.nevalainen@uef.fi
GSM-number
0503714330
Direct number
0294452033
Room info
Joensuu Futura 216

Kaisu Kortelainen
No image.
Role
Amanuensis, postgraduate studies
Email
kaisu.kortelainen@uef.fi
GSM-number
0505623565
Direct number
0294458032
Room info
Joensuu Borealis 306

Maiju Parviainen
No image.
Role
Coordinator, SCE Doctoral Programme
Email
maiju.parviainen@uef.fi
GSM-number
0503670127
Direct number
0294452078
Room info
Joensuu Agora 203

Juuso Loikkanen
No image.
Role
Coordinator of International Affairs
Email
juuso.loikkanen@uef.fi
GSM-number
0504092532
Direct number
0294458038
Room info
Futura, room 214

Postal Address

Joensuu Campus

University of Eastern Finland
Philosophical Faculty
Joensuu campus
PO Box 111, 80101 Joensuu

Contact information of Schools

School of Humanities

  • Finnish Language and Cultural Research
  • Foreign Languages and Translation Studies

School of Educational Sciences and Psychology

  • Special Education
  • Education and Adult Education
  • Career Counselling
  • Psychology

School of Applied Educational Science and Teacher Education

School of Theology

  • Western Theology
  • Orthodox Theology